Boblebad, real name Ulf Moen Denneche, is an artist that has the essence of creativity coursing through his very being. An all-round production dynamo, the Oslo-based creator is equally adept at crafting immersive sonic textures as striking visual imagery, expertly functioning as an inspired musical producer as well as a painter and visual artist.

In the spring of 2021, the 37-year-old talent arrived on Beatservice with his label debut - the utterly compelling deep house/meta-disco hybrid, 'Vill Falafel'. His powerfully individual music has also found a home on numerous other highly-respected imprints, including Eskimo, Full Pupp, Paper Recordings, and Aquavit Beat, among others. With a stubbornly eclectic sound signature, Boblebad's genre-defying back-catalogue includes gorgeously emotive Balearic soundscapes, brooding deep house grooves, adventurous journeys into electronica, deviant contemporary disco refinement, and all things between.

On top of his prowess as a studio technician and visual artist, he also plays trombone for a cultured Afrobeat band, as well as in a rousing, jazz-inspired big band. Indeed, his musical roots run incredibly deep, and as a youngster, Ulf cut his performance teeth while playing in a marching band alongside none other than Håkon Vinnogg - better known as the one and only Vinny Villbass.

With further releases penned in the Beatservice diary over the coming months, Boblebad is, without doubt, an artist who deserves close attention from discerning collectors and apogee surfing tastemakers alike.

Press photos //

// Spotify // iTunes // Tidal //


  • Boblebad digital EP (MarsMelons 2015)
  • Friminutt digital EP (Euforisk 2017)
  • Spredte Byger digital EP (Euforisk 2017)
  • Drømmegrøt digital album (Euforisk 2018)
  • Entropisk Sus digital EP (Euforisk 2018)
  • Hjerteromklang digital EP (Euforisk 2018)
  • Crazy Japan digital album (Metronomicon Audio 2019)
  • Data Hoax digital single (Euforisk 2019)
  • Frysjadisco digital single (Euforisk 2019)
  • Kontemplasjon digital single (Eskimo Recordings 2019)
  • Amore digital single (Full Pupp 2020)
  • Hope digital EP (Euforisk 2020)
  • Luftig digital EP (Euforisk 2020)
  • Svak digital EP (Aquavit BEAT 2020)
  • Svak Remixes digital EP (Aquavit BEAT 2020)
  • Svart Katt digital EP (Euforisk 2020)
  • Turist digital EP (MarsMelons 2020)
  • BS245 Vill Falafel Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2021)
  • BS249 Kalde Vibber Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2021)
  • BS249-1 Paraplydrink Digital single (Beatservice Records 2021)
  • BS249-2 Hundeliv Digital single (Beatservice Records 2021)
  • Svart Katt Remixes digital EP (Euforisk 2021)
  • BS253 Rund i kantene Digital Album (Beatservice Records 2022)
  • BS253-1 Kald fisk Digital single (Beatservice Records 2022)
  • BS253-2 Syrebad Digital single (Beatservice Records 2022)
  • BS259 Kor Du Ska? (featuring Nora Pagu) Digital Single (Beatservice Records 2022)
  • BS261 Tidlig Oppe Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2022)
  • Dream On / Go To Sleep digital single (Badabing Diskos 2022)
  • Fruktose digital single (Saftig Records 2022)
  • BS266 Nattbad Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2023)
  • BS266-1 Papirfly Digital single (Beatservice Records 2023)
  • BS266-2 Palmesus Digital single (Beatservice Records 2023)
  • BS273 Drømmeknuser Digital album (Beatservice Records 2023)
  • BS273-1 Dallasburger Digital single (Beatservice Records 2023)
  • BS273-2 Raske Briller Digital single (Beatservice Records 2023)
  • Everything digital single (Lab Cleaning Jams 2023)
  • Inte Ligent Dansmusik cassette (Metronomicon Audio 2023)
  • BS282 Datamusikk Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2024)
  • BS282-1 Mermaid (featuring Guro) Digital single (Beatservice Records 2024)
  • Acidic You digital EP (When Disco Goes Wrong 2024)

compilation contributions

  • All the Way and Back (Sgurvin Remix Collection 1) digital album (Euforisk 2018)
    Boblebad: Kattestrek (Sgurvin Remix)
  • The Wild Army vol. 3 digital album (Paper Recordings 2019)
    Boblebad: Superplus
  • The White Collection CD (Eskimo Recordings 2020)
    Boblebad: Kontemplasjon
  • The Wild Army vol. 4 digital album (Paper Recordings 2020)
    Boblebad: Frustrasjon
  • ZZZmas digital album (Micronomicon 2020)
    Boblebad: Julewoogie
  • Trash the Wax vol. 9 CD (Paper Disco 2021)
    Boblebad: Festfolk
  • Badabing Remixed digital EP (Badabing Diskos 2022)
    Boblebad: Ørken (Vinny Villbass Diversion)
  • Contemporary Electronic Music From Norway 2021 vol A digital album (Unts-Unts, Plinks And Plonks 2022)
    Boblebad: Hei Sveis
  • Trash the Wax - A decade of Nu Disco digital album (Paper Disco 2022)
    Boblebad: Out Of Touch
  • Contemporary Electronic Music From Norway 2020 vol 2 digital album (Unts-Unts, Plinks And Plonks 2023)
    Boblebad: Vent

Main // Information // History // Artists // Releases // Live // Mailorder