Third Attempt

photo: Mads Gangvik

Third Attempt is Torje Fagertun Spilde, an emerging DJ and producer from Asker who has established himself in the Tromsų underground scene. His recent live-debut as a part of the Insomnia Festival talent program set a foundation his sound. A fusion between pulsating electronic rythms and his own field recordings, to create atmospheric dreamscapes.

With influences that range from jazz to ambient, trip hop to house, you'll find yourself transported to new imaginary worlds as Torje's distinctive, uplifting style washes over you on the dancefloor.

Press photos

// Spotify // iTunes // Tidal //


  • Dreams In Common - Digital Album (self released 2017)
  • Hidden Digital EP (self released 2017)

  • BS190 Shoreline Digital single (Beatservice Records 2018)
  • BS198 Serve Chilled Digital Single (Beatservice Records 2018)
  • BS204 On Tonight Digital Single (Beatservice Records 2019)
  • BS221 Reprise EP Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2019)
  • BS221S Be Yourself (Radio Edit) Digital Single (Beatservice Records 2019)
  • BS225 World Is Too Loud Digital Album (Beatservice Records 2020)
  • BS226 Rotor/Ventil (radio edits) Digital Single (Beatservice Records 2020)
  • BS227 Ventil (club version) Digital Single (Beatservice Records 2020)
  • BS235 Transit Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2020)
  • BS238 Third Attempt & LP Martin: Muggost EP Digital EP (Beatservice Records 2020)
  • BS243 Missing Feeling Digital single (Beatservice Records 2021)
  • BS244-1 Front To The Back Digital single (Beatservice Records 2021)


  • BS244 Beats From The Quarantine Digital album (30. apr 2021)
  • BS225LP World Is Too Loud LP (may 2021 tbc)
  • BS244-2 Make It Double Digital single (11. jun 2021)

compilation contributions

  • ArchiPOP#2 (BS200) Digital Album (Beatservice Records 2018)
    Third Attempt: Serve Chilled (short version)
  • ArchiPOP#2 (BS200LP) LP (Beatservice Records 2018)
    Third Attempt: Serve Chilled (short version)
  • Prima Norsk 5 (BS215) Digital Album (Beatservice Records 2019)
    Third Attempt: Acid Funk
  • BSRMX01 (BS236) Digital Album (Beatservice Records 2020)
    Third Attempt: Transit (Henrik Villard Remix)
  • BSRMX01 (BS236CD) CD (Beatservice Records 2020)
    Third Attempt: Transit (Henrik Villard Remix)

Main // Information // History // Artists // Releases // Live // Mailorder